YOU CAN BOUNCE BACK!

IDOWU-COVER-1-copy.jpg

You can bounce back, even if you have failed miserably. Even if you have fallen below expectations of those who hold you in high esteem, you can still win their admiration. I have come to understand something that there is no one above mistakes or above the blow of failure.  The earlier one understands this, the better.  Carrying on with the spirit of perfectionism becomes dangerous when a mistake occurs.  We all have one or two flaws that can put our back on the floor, if we do not deal with them.  My point is that there are many internal and external factors or forces that can pull one down in life but we must be determined to rise.  Abraham Lincoln failed, failed and failed until he became the 16th President of the United States of America.  A sage said “Our greatest glory is not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.”   Abraham Lincoln was unstoppable, you can be unstoppable too.  You can get back on your feet!

Have you disappointed your fans?  You can bounce back.  Have you missed great opportunities?  It is over for you yet.  There is hope for you to get back on the track of excellence. When I gained admission into the University of Lagos, I was over the moon and dreamed of graduating with a First Class Honours.  I remember how I took my time to write down this dream and even steps I would take to actualize the dream, so the thought of failing a course was not in my head at all.  But I failed a course: Computer Appreciation.  It was not a written examination; it was a simple practical one. The circumstances that led to my failure were beyond me. Failure happened to me. When results were pasted and I saw I failed despite the heartfelt prayers I said.  This experience of failure shook me but I was able to get over it with the help of God. My performance improved tremendously in the semesters that followed and I even won an award as the Best Student in Advertising aside from graduating as the second best graduating student in the Department of Mass Communication.  I decided to bounce back.   You can bounce back in your marriage, your career, in your business, in your academics, in your ministry, in your finances, in any aspect of your life.

Set aside time to understand what really went wrong with you.  As you do this soul-searching, do not give in to the temptation of condemning yourself.  Discover where and how you got things wrong and develop a recovery strategy. Don’t get disappointed with yourself.  Success stories are actually stories of people who failed but never stopped trying until they made it.  You can bounce back. You can still actualize your dreams of greatness.  Come out of this discouragement.  Encourage yourself and keep moving forward with hope.   To read my article titled CLIMBING THE LADDER OF GREATNESS: HOPE, click here.  You are the first person that would make a mistake or fail at doing something.  You are not a failure.  Failure is supposed to be a learning opportunity for you.  So, shake off that feeling of being a failure and be determined to pursue your dreams courageously.  I believe in your greatness!

IDOWU OMISORE

Speaker. Author. Talent Coach. Youth Consultant.

Order for Idowu Omisore’s bestsellers; Invest Your Youthful Years, Dream and Achieve Greatness (with the Foreword written by Governor Babatunde Raji Fashola [SAN]).

Call now to book Idowu Omisore for your coming programs. He’s a fantastic Spirit-filled speaking sensation!

+234 805 937 1461, +234 704 500 8591
idgreatness1210@gmail.com

http://www.idowuomisore.com

Follow Idowu Omisore on Twitter @IDGreatness
PIN: 25B64154

 

About idowuomisore

Idowu Omisore, fondly called ID Greatness, is the Founder of Youth Transformation Campaign (YTC). He is a youth development consultant, talent coach, poet, public speaker and author of 7 books: Invest Your Youthful Years; The Unstoppable Generation; Rev Up Your Success Hormones; Catalysts For Legislators & Patriots; Pages Of Greatness; Everything Rises And Falls On Attitude and Dream And Achieve Greatness. He's passionate about holistic youth development and nation building. He bagged his first and second degrees in Mass Communication and Marketing from the University of Lagos, Nigeria. To contact him for mentoring, speaking invitations or enquiries, please call / text 08059371461 or send a mail to idgreatness1210@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.